Australian Network of University Planners (ANUP) is a network of planning directors or equivalent from all higher education providers across Australia. The network is an informal advisory group.

ANUP’s peak activity is a biannual meeting of members. Meetings are held in capital cities, and venues and dates are chosen so as to make it relatively easy and cost effective for members to attend. Each meeting includes presentations from invited guests as well as practice sharing sessions from members.

Other activities include:

October Forum 

Our October Forum was held on October 22, 2020. Members can view presentations and session recordings at a secure page here. Contact Scott Boulton for log in details. 

Chair: Tony Lazzara, Western Sydney University 

Deputy Chairs: 
Daniel Gooch, University of New England
Marco Schultheis, Curtin University
Steven Newman, Edith Cowan University
Nicola Powell, Monash University
Penny Szybiak, Charles Darwin University


HES Key Contact
Scott Boulton
Phone: 0448 458 329

Participating members of the ANUP are: